APC’s Akarachi wins Mbaitoli/Ikeduru Reps election – TrendyNewsReporters

APC’s Akarachi wins Mbaitoli/Ikeduru Reps election

All Progressives Congress, APC, candidate, Akarachi Amadi, 29, has been declared the winner of the Saturday supplementary election for the Mbaitoli/Ikeduru Federal Constituency of Imo State by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

The APC candidate received the most votes, according to the results announced by the federal constituency returning officer, Prof. Boniface Okoro, at the collation center for that district, which is located in Nworuibi in the Mbaitoli LGA.

Okoro said that Uche Ogbuagu of the Labour Party, Amadi’s closest competitor, received 18, 296 votes below Amadi’s 21, 372 total votes.

Henry Nwawuba, the incumbent and candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, received 7,202 votes; Usmond Ukanacho, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, received 6,681 votes; Chinonso Uba, the candidate of the African Democratic Congress, received 4,100 votes; and Godstime Chukwubuikem, the candidate of the Social Democratic Party, received 246 votes.


Graphic Designer/ Content Writer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button